Awesome Airship!

Where do you learn to fly one of these?

I saw this blimp floating around the city last weekend, and I pretty much stopped everything just to watch it for a while and get it on video. I’ve never been on a blimp, but I have this feeling that it must be lots of fun. I know that the Hindenburg was a complete disaster, but I think with today’s technology we could make something a bit more durable, reliable, and of course, AWESOME.

This one was advertising for DirectTV, and it had some sort of giant screen on the side. I thought that was pretty cool, but I would much rather it had an amphitheater, pool, and transparent floor. How awesome would that be!? Sky concerts!? Lady Gaga, Beyonce, and especially Michael would have been all over that. Hell, the Empire State Building even has a dock for one at the top! Betcha didn’t know that huh?

At any rate, I have two new goals: ride an airship, and get one to fly myself. I think at least one farfetched life goal is needed, so thats mine. Anyone wanna come aboard my dirigible once I own it? Check out my video of it!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

