High Times on the Promenade

For some reason this evening, I thought I should trek to the Brooklyn Promenade to try and outdo my photos from there from last year that I took in Eric’s class. I figured with a better knowledge of exposure, bracketing, and working in low light situations, I might be able to take some breathtaking shots with my 10-22mm lens.

I got in a few sets of bracketed shots to combine into HDR images, and they turned out beautifully. I am pretty stoked. However, I couldn’t find the mount for my Joby Gorillapod, so things might have a little pixel shift, but oh well. Perching my camera precariously over the BQE on a rail seemed to serve just fine.

While I was finishing the last few shots, I heard someone call out to me, and I turned and saw a little latino dude. He asked if I’d take his photo in front of the city, and some with his friends. They had all been having a blast long before I got there, and they were just as entertaining to talk to. Here are a few of the best shots of them in front of the greatest view of the greatest city on earth.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

