The Rest of The Things I Did with My Family

This gargantuan task of recounting everything from the last couple weeks has been a beast. Here is a recap of the rest of what I did and saw with the family while they were here.

Mom and I played around in the Hell’s Kitchen Garden and took photos of us taking photos of flowers. She loved how so much of that place reminded her of her mom and the flowers she used to grow.

I stopped by the street fair on 9th avenue to catch this lovely lady stuffing her face.

Dad, Leanne, and I went to MoMA to see Abramovich, Kentridge, and Cartier-Bresson. I wasn’t supposed to take pictures there, but I did!

I took them all to Union Square and saw this awesome guy painting with sand.

We saw flowers made out of plastic bottles by some school kids posted at another garden nearby.

Finally, my mom and I kissed and hugged before she flew off!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

