Lovely Latina for Club Avel

I was asked recently by my friend Shane to do a shoot that would help promote a new space opening up in Queens. I hadn’t shot for anything like that before, and I was very excited to get started. He told me his initial ideas for the shoot and I went to Adorama to pick up a lens that I thought would capture the interior of the space well. Luckily, I had the foresight to do that, because it really paid off in some of the shots.

The model, Alexandra Halaris, looked stunning in her red dress atop the bar, and she definitely spiced up the already glowing atmosphere. The most interesting aspect of the space is the fixture above the huge bar. It consists of intertwined fiber optic cables that have projectors on each end that shoot multicolored pulses of light back and forth to make the web glow. It seemed like a very ITP type of work, and I loved it.

You could easily fit 500 people in this space, so definitely check out Club Avel for your next event or party.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

