A Little Something Sartorial

With all the rain we’ve been having, its like all the fashionable people in New York have been hiding. Maybe they melted or something. Hunter rain boots aside, I just haven’t seen many people lately that made me stop and want to capture them being them in their own style.

That was until I spotted this gentleman standing outside of Atrium on Broadway and Bleeker the other day out of the corner of my eye. He was posted outside the store standing there as if he had been waiting for a photo op ALL DAY.

Some silly girls saw me with my camera and thought I wanted to take their picture, but as you can see, my focus was not on them.

I quickly took one of them to make them happy, and went back to being fixated on the handsomely dressed guy outside the store. After taking his picture, he stopped me and introduced himself. He was impressed with the photos, gave me his card, and went back to being posted there waiting for his stylist. If he can dress himself that well, he doesn’t need anyone else to do it for him.

There is something to be said about men who go without a tie while wearing a suit, or even a belt. Having personal style and choosing items that fit well is key to any great wardrobe. Why wear a belt if your pants are tailored and fit perfectly? Does a tie add or detract from an outfit looking like it fits with Spring? Etcetera, etcetera.

In the end, this simple and chic outfit was worn with so much style, swag, and confidence, that I was drawn to take these photos right there on the street. What kinds of things make you stop and absorb the moment or look at things closer?

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “A Little Something Sartorial

  1. Wow all of this time and i’m just now reading This !!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT ! Thanx John .. i would love for you to make many more : )

Leave a Reply

